Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Yarny Goodness

2 Comments

I picked up my Knit Picks order from the post office today!  😀

I snapped some pictures to share:

First up, 6 skeins of Simply Cotton Worsted in “Dogwood Heather.”  It’s intended for a basic raglan pullover for me.

image

Then we have 6 skeins of CotLin DK in “Planetarium.”  These are intended for a lace yoked summer pullover for me.

image

Up next are 2 skeins of Simply Cotton Worsted in “Bermuda Heather.”  These are intended for a lacy summer cardigan for Eva.

image

Here we have two skeins of Simply Cotton Worsted in “Duchess Heather” and one in “Haze Heather.”  They are intended for a summer cardigan with picot edging for Eva.

image

Finally, we have the real reason for my order, a book I’ve been after for a while.  It’s called Finishing School: A Master Class For Knitters.  I need a ton of help with finishing, so I’m sure it’ll be money well spent.

image

Getting packages makes my day.  I can’t wait to use my new goodies!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

2 thoughts on “Yarny Goodness

  1. *drool* Can’t wait until I have time to knit again!

    • Don’t worry! That time will come. Once they get off of that “I have to eat every three minutes” schedule, some free time opens up. I thought I’d never knit again.

Leave a Reply

