Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Eva’s Lacy Spring Cardigan – First Progress Report

Leave a comment

I started a cardigan for Eva a couple of days ago.  It’s a cute lacy sweater knit in doubled lace weight yarn (or single fingering yarn in my case).  The pattern can be found on Ravelry by searching “lila[c]loud.” 

image

Progress on Eva's Lacy Spring Cardigan

image

Close-up of stitch definition.

I wanted the cardigan to look really girly, so I chose a pink colored yarn.  It’s Knit Picks Stroll Tonal in “Queen Anne.”  I kind of wish the yellow wasn’t present.  In retrospect, I could have used the purple colored Stroll Tonal I have in my stash.  Oh well.  I’ll save that for another sweater.

This project will probably be slow going.  Fingering weight yarn never lends to quick progress!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

