Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Bulbs, Bulbs, & More Bulbs

3 Comments

I went shopping today with my mom to buy another package of pansies to fill in the rest of her front yard garden.  While out I picked up some more plants for my garden (I’ll write more about them after they’re planted) and a bunch of bulbs.

image

Begonias, Cannas, and Freesias

I love those orange begonias.  I think they’ll look fabulous on the right side of my house where it’s shaded.

image

Lilies and Glads

The instructions for all of these bulbs say to plant them in April-May.  That gives me some time to map out where I want everything.  🙂

I also bought more flower seeds.  (I know, I know.  I need to stop.)  I’ll be sowing them outdoors once in gets warmer.  I have no more room for indoor sowing.  I think I’ll plant these out by the telephone pole.

image

Orchid Food, Fungicide, African Violet Fertilizer

Due to that whole powdery mildew mess that is some of my African violets, I picked up some fungicide, too.  It’s too cold outside to spray them on the porch, so I had the brilliant idea of putting them in the tub for their fungicide bath.  Now I have a headache.  :/

image

My African violets preparing for their fungicide bath.

I drenched my lovelies in fungicide, turned the fan on, and ran out of there.  I’ll probably let them dry overnight before returning them to their spots.  I hope the treatment works.  They’re too pretty to die!

Tomorrow is supposed to be absolutely beautiful, so I hope to be outside weeding and planting.  If you’re lucky, I’ll share some pictures with you.  🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

3 thoughts on “Bulbs, Bulbs, & More Bulbs

  1. I thought I’d read this post but evidently not… been running a little behind. The violets are/were lovely, how are they doing now? Or has that already been posted and I’m just running in circles? 🙂

    • Nope, nothing’s been posted! I’m slacking on the plant front. :/ They seem to be fine, now. I haven’t noticed any more signs of disease, but then again, I haven’t really been looking that close at them. I *think* one of my violets may be forming a seed pod. I’ll have to make a post about it!

Leave a Reply

