Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Salt & Pepper Cabled Thing – First Progress Report

Leave a comment

image

I started another knitting project on a whim after finishing my second Intuitive hat.  This time I’m doing what may turn out to be either a cabled hat or a cabled cowl.  The pattern calls for casting on 126 stitches for the brim, and in my experience, that’s quite a lot.  I don’t know if the cabling is supposed to pull it in, but I doubt it.

I’m going to see how wide this thing becomes before doing any decreases.  If I deem it too wide, I’ll continue knitting straight and add some ribbing at the top for a cowl.  It’ll be a scratchy cowl, but a cowl nonetheless.  🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

