Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Eva’s Baby Blanket – It’s DONE!

3 Comments

Well folks, today I finished the project I was sure would never end.

image

I used this pattern to create the blanket.  It’s a really simple single crochet chevron design that looks fabulous in pastel baby colors.

image

I used a size K crochet hook and 11 skeins total of Lion Brand Baby’s First yarn – 3 skeins of Pixie Dust (white) and 2 skeins each of Sea Sprite (blue), Bean Stalk (green), Honey Bee (yellow), and Fairy Tale (pink).  The yarn claims to be a bulky weight, but I say it’s more of a heavy worsted.

image

The blanket took my lazy self almost a year to complete.  I think a normal person could have it done in a month.

image

I didn’t measure it because I lost my tape measure.  Anyone surprised?  Anyone?  If I had it to do again, I’d make it a little wider.  But, it’s fine as it is.  Right now it’s going through the wash while I grit my teeth.  I hope it comes out in one piece!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

3 thoughts on “Eva’s Baby Blanket – It’s DONE!

  1. That is SO pretty! I love all of the colors 🙂 I also love the chevron design.

Leave a Reply

