Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

This Is Why I’m Fat

Leave a comment

Ok, it’s not the only reason I’m fat.  My diet and exercise habits might have something to do with it, too. Though, I will argue til I’m blue in the face that milk is not a poor beverage choice, no matter what Kai and my mom say.

This is what I looked like around 36 weeks pregnant.  Yes, I did get bigger.  No, I am not particularly proud that I gained 427 pounds.

image

In stark contrast, here’s my stomach around 16 weeks.  Oh, how I miss thee.

image

If I showed you a picture of my stomach now, you’d never come back to my blog…

I thought I was going to be lucky.  I started dropping weight when I came home from the hospital and was off the drugs.  But….the weight loss stopped at around 25 pounds.  I still have a good 30 to go.  😦 

I’m not sure how to accomplish this.  I don’t want to diet too harshly because I don’t want to mess with my milk production.  I could try exercising, but it’s kind of cold outside right now.  I’d have to take Eva with me, and I don’t think the freezing temperatures are very good for her.  In all honesty, I don’t think I’m that sedentary, but my body begs to differ.

So my plan is this – cut back on the eating slightly.  In addition, I will attempt to take one walk per day (weather permitting).  I will not be taking Eva out in rain, snow, or subzero temperatures.  I hope these changes work, because I am a prisoner to my (or should I say Kai’s) sweatpants.

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

