Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Little Pine Tree Cardigan – Complete!

Leave a comment

Earlier in the week I finished my Little Pine Tree Cardigan.  The knitting was easy, and if you don’t take month long breaks from knitting like I do, the sweater could conceivably be finished in less than a week’s time.

I knit this cardi on size 6 and 7 needles using Knit Picks’ Simply Cotton Worsted in Envy Heather and Limeade Heather.  The buttons are small yellow flowers with white centers.  As I mentioned before, this sweater is MUCH too big for a 0-3 month old.  If I had to guess, and I shouldn’t because I’m a poor judge of size, I’d say this sweater is probably likely to fit a 9-12 month old. 

image

Nevertheless, the pattern is really cute, and I love the result.  I may try knitting another one with dk or sportweight yarn on smaller needles, that is, if I ever become motivated enough to knit another one.  🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

