Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Autumn Baby Sweater – First Progress Report

Leave a comment

I finished my Little Pine Tree Cardigan a couple of days ago.  Well, aside from the buttons.  I wet blocked the finished piece, and the stupid thing still isn’t dry!  Once I sew the buttons on, I’ll post pictures and deets.  🙂

Because the Little Pine Tree Cardigan came out huge, I decided to try knitting another (smaller) cardigan.  I’m using a very basic pattern I found on Ravelry and some absolutely beautiful Manos del Uruguay yarn.  The yarn is a kettle dyed silk/merino blend, probably isn’t baby-friendly, and my guess is it’ll pill like a mofo.  It’s very nice to touch, though.  I picked it up from Rosie’s Yarn Cellar in Center City, Philadelphia on a whim.  The colorway, 3104, reminds me of autumn, and since I’m having an autumn baby, I deemed it a must-have.

So far I am pleased to report that the sweater is turning out much smaller than the previous one.  It will definitely fit a newborn.

image

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

