Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Dad’s Socks – Sixth Update

Leave a comment

Bet your getting tired of these updates, right?  I promise to document a new project once the first sock is finished.  (I’m going to work on two projects at once.  Hehe!)

The heel has been turned, and I’m quite impressed with it considering I didn’t use a pattern.  I’ve got approximately 5 inches of foot done.  I’m going to knit to 9 inches before beginning the toe decreases (which should last about 3 inches).  I guess I’m in the home stretch at this point.  Dad’s going into the hospital on the 28th, and I’d really like for him to be able to take these along. 

For your viewing pleasure, a grainy cellphone pic of my latest accomplishment!

image

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

