Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Winter’s First Snow Doily

Leave a comment

Last Friday I finished my first “centerpiece” doily.  The pattern is called Winter’s First Snow and can be found here.  I used size 10 cotton thread in “Deep Purple” and a 1.80mm steel hook. 

Winter's First Snow Doily

The reason I called it a centerpiece doily is due to the fact that I will be using hand crocheted doilies as part of the centerpieces at my wedding reception.  I’m getting married January 8th, 2011, and I have finished one whopping doily.  I need to pick up speed.  My friend, Sara, is picking up practically all of my slack and has already completed three doilies.  So now we have four.  I think we will need ten.  I have a few more pressing projects to tend to before I continue on my doily quest, but I’ll keep you updated on those projects and any doily progress.  🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

