Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Intuitive – Finished!

Leave a comment

I finished Anne’s Intuitive hat last Sunday!  As always, I’ll share some photos with you.

Me - modeling Anne's Intuitive Hat. So slouchy!

 

Flat view of the Intuitive Hat

And now, the details.  I started with 100 stitches due to my yarn choice  (Cascade 220).  I knit 3 inches of ribbing on size 5 needles before beginning the lace pattern on size 8 needles.  (I knit about 7 inches of the lace pattern, which is what the pattern said to do.)  I found that because I changed the stitch count, I did not need to move the marker (as the pattern requested) during Row 3 of the decreases.

I’m pretty sure Anne will be delighted with this hat.  It’s super slouchy, super comfortable, and if I don’t give it to her soon, I may steal it for myself.  🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

