Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Maija’s Hat – Finished!

Leave a comment

I finished Maija’s hat today.  Well, technically I finished it last night, but I hadn’t dealt with the ends or blocking.  It’s very slouchy, but I’m worried about the rim.  I think it’s a little too big.  However, Maija’s got much thicker hair than I do, so it might fit her perfectly.  I started with 80 stitches on a size 8 circular using Cascade 220 in “Magenta.” 

Due to the size of the rim on Maija’s hat, I have now become concerned about the beanie I’ve started for Mr. Green, which is being knit with the same yarn (albeit in a different color) and the same needles.  The pattern I’m using said to cast on 100 stitches, which I downgraded to 90.  I really don’t want to end up with a slouchy beanie.  I think I might skip the blocking step to avoid widening the rim.

Now that my post has come to an end, I should probably post some pictures of my latest accomplishment.

Maija's Hat - Look at that slouch!

A view of Maija's hat from the back.

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

