Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Maija’s Hat – First Update

Leave a comment

Oh goodness.  I still haven’t returned to my dad’s socks.  Once I completed my Pineapple Plumes Doily, I jumped straight into another quick Christmas project.  Well, I thought it would be quick.  In my current state, concentrating is tough, and the pattern is full of texture.  This hat is for Kai’s sister, Maija, who has the most gorgeous hair.  (I felt compelled to mention that.)

I’m using the pattern called Katherine Hat, which can be found on Ravelry.  I’m following it exactly, but I think I’ll be adding an extra inch to the length of the hat, yarn permitting.  (I still need enough yarn left over for mitten cuffs.)

Anyway, without further ado, here is my progress:

image

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

