Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Men’s Socks – Third Progress Report

Leave a comment

Well, I’ve finally turned the heel.  One side looks a little wonky, though, but that’s because I had to add a new ball of yarn at the worst place.  (I only bought 5 skeins, and I couldn’t afford to cut the yarn until the bitter end.)  I’m going to attempt to fix up the wonky stitches once the sock is complete.

I knit the leg to 12 inches before starting the heel.  The foot will be 12 inches when finished.  At the moment I’m working on the gussets, but I should be finished with that portion within the next hour.  The only trouble I foresee is another yarn change, as the sport yarn is thick and makes for unsightly joins.

image
I’m halfway there!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

