Let the Games Begin!

Today marks the start of the 2014 Ravellenics.  This is the first time that I’m “competing,” and I’ve chose Emilien as my project.  I’m using Knit Picks Wool of the Andes (bought during their Cyber Monday sale) in “Gosling” and “Baltic Heather.”

Edited 026After some debate, I’ve decided to knit the 40″ size.  I measured Kai, and he’s 40″ around the chest.  The pattern is supposedly meant to be knit with no ease, so I’m hoping I’ve made the right decision.  I did swatch, and I’ll be using size 8 needles for the body, size 9 for the sleeves, and size 7 for the ribbing.

Edited 025

I’m super excited to get started!  Wish me luck as I attempt to make an entire man-sized sweater and install a zipper all before the end of the Olympics!

About Moby Knit
Wife, Mother, Knitter.

2 Responses to Let the Games Begin!

  1. trpeters02 says:

    Good luck! Can’t wait to see it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

