More Baby Shoes!

I took some pictures of the baby shoes I finished last week, so here they are!

Little Princess Loafers

Little Princess Loafers

For these loafers I used this pattern, a G hook, and Cascade 220 scraps. I crocheted the 6-12 month size, and the soles measure about 4.25 inches. Kirsi’s feet are too small for them right now, so I don’t know how they’ll fit, but I’m afraid they won’t stay on very well due to the “floppiness” of the wool.

Wooly Baby Huggs

Wooly Baby Huggs

For my second set of boots, I used this pattern (again), a G hook, and Cascade 220 scraps. I put some of the owl buttons I bought way back to use and attached them to the ankles of the boots.  So cute!  The soles on these measure about 4.25 inches as well (6-12 month size), and they are a lot floppier than the cotton ones I made.

While I’d love to make more baby shoes, I am banned from doing so until the Ravellenics are over and the thrummed mittens I started are finished.  It’s almost here, guys, it’s almost here!

About Moby Knit
Wife, Mother, Knitter.

6 Responses to More Baby Shoes!

  1. trpeters02 says:

    OMG these are just adorable! I love them.

  2. phoenixmaid says:

    These are too cute for words, just looking at them makes me wish I had a little one to knit for.

  3. Tiffany says:

    Ooh these are soooo cute! They would make great gifts.

  4. drop says:

    oh comme c’est joli!!
    mes réalisations sont sur mon blog….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

