Leg Warmers – Complete!

These lovelies have been done for a while.  I was finally able to take some pictures of them earlier this evening, so we’re ready for the big reveal!

Edited 003

Getting nice pictures of these was pretty much impossible.  They’re black, my sister’s pants were black, and it was dark outside.  I did the best I could!

Edited 026

I love the flower detail.  It’s so cute!  I used this pattern for the flower.  Easy peasy!  The rest of the project is of my own design.  I’m absolutely delighted with the outcome.

Edited 025

I used approximately 2.3 skeins of Knit Picks Brava Worsted in “Black,” a size J hook (6mm), and size 7 needles.  I think they have the perfect amount of slouch, but that may just be me tooting my own horn. :)

I wrote up a rough pattern on my project page, just in case I (or anyone else) would like to make another pair.  I don’t think I could pull these off myself, but there are plenty of people out there who definitely could!

 

About Moby Knit
Wife, Mother, Knitter.

2 Responses to Leg Warmers – Complete!

  1. trpeters02 says:

    Love them! And the flower adds such a nice touch!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

