Gray and Pink Baby Huggs – Complete!

I couldn’t help myself.  After seeing this pattern, I had to put down my Milk Run Shawl and make a pair for Kirsi.  The pattern is so clever, and the instructions are clear and easy to follow.  I’m not the best crocheter, and I managed to make a nice looking pair!

Edited 054

Edited 058

These boots are totally wearable as is, but I found the leg to be too wide and the toe to be too short.  To help the boots stay put, I added ties to cinch up the ankles a bit.  Also, I used an F hook, which is one size bigger than what the pattern calls for, and my boots turned out an inch shorter than they should have.  The soles on these measure 4 inches, which is perfect for Kirsi’s feet at the moment.  They probably won’t last long, though.

As for the yarn, I used Knit Picks Simply Cotton Worsted in “Basalt Heather” and “Dogwood Heather.”  It was left over from a striped sweater I made Eva a while back.  It fits Kirsi, now, so she can wear the boots and sweater together as a set!

I’ve already started another pair. :) I hope to conquer this intense craving for baby shoes before the Ravellenics begin!

Raveled here.

About Moby Knit
Wife, Mother, Knitter.

4 Responses to Gray and Pink Baby Huggs – Complete!

  1. trpeters02 says:

    OMG these are adorable!! I need to learn how to crochet quick! LOL I want to make a pair….

  2. Pingback: More Baby Shoes! | Moby Knit

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 116 other followers

