Christmas Tree With Red Ornaments – Complete!

Yesterday morning I finally finished the Christmas Tree I was crocheting for a friend of the family.

image

I am so glad it’s done. This thing had been in progress since August! I followed the pattern pretty much verbatim with one exception – I made the cone larger. I (poorly) crocheted in some red glass beads as I went for ornaments. I wish I had placed them better, but it was hard to keep track.

Now that this tree is done, I’m free to focus my attention on some thread crochet ornaments and a couple of commissions. How exciting!

About Moby Knit
Wife, Mother, Knitter.

6 Responses to Christmas Tree With Red Ornaments – Complete!

  1. Sara Crafts says:

    Is the Hallelujah Chorus ringing in your head? :)

    I think the bead placement looks fine and dandy!

  2. trpeters02 says:

    It’s so pretty! And the beads look great!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

